Teach Me How

Teach me how to smile

Like I never did drown in tears before;

Teach me how to be brave

Like I was never afraid to soar from the high;

Teach  me how to fill the canvass

And paint it with colors but black;

Teach me how to survive the nights

Without the usual tears or fears;

Teach me how to dance

Like its my first time to stand on my feet;

Teach me how to sing

The poems of love I used to write;

Teach me how to love the world,

Even more with its sudden treks; 

Teach me how to forget;

Teach me how to embrace the pain;

Teach me how to mend the wounds;

Teach me how to trust once more;

Teach me then, to start again

Leave a Reply

